Locations

Roanoke

Get Directions
Roanoke exterior shot.
Hours
Mon – Fri: 5:00 am – 8:00 pm
Sat – Sun: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm
Address
4508 Starkey Rd
Roanoke, VA 24018
About

The Roanoke location is located at 4508 Starkey Road, near Tanglewood Mall (see map). Our 79,000 square-foot facility has the most equipment offered in the area.

Amenities include Cardio Theater, over 150 group exercise classes offered a week, indoor/outdoor heated pools, gymnasium, functional training studio, whirlpool/steam rooms, pickleball, track and racquetball courts. Memberships also include free child care and an extensive youth area.

Members have reciprocal use of the Botetourt location, and full access to our Downtown Roanoke, CRC (Blacksburg) and Westlake locations.

Amenities
Racquetball
  • 4 courts: 2 glass back, 2 closed
  • Wallyball
Group Exercise Schedule
  • Two exercise studios
  • Les Mills classes
  • Over 150 classes per week
  • Cycle Studio
    • Cycle
    • KrankCycle
Equipment
  • Nautilus
  • LifeFitness
  • Keiser
  • Free Weights
  • Hammer Strength
Functional Training Studio
  • TRX (Total Body Resistance Exercise)
  • "Synrgy" Group Training Equipment
  • Les Mills GRIT series
Indoor Track

7.5 laps per mile

Aquatics
  • Indoor Aquatics Center
    • 25 yard lap pool
    • Aqua Aerobics pool
    • Therapy pool
    • Lessons, 6 months to adult
  • Outdoor Pool
    • 25 yard lap pool/heated
    • Aqua Aerobics
    • Lessons, 6 months to adult
    • Co-ed whirlpool
CardioTheater
  • Cardiovascular Equipment
  • Lifecycles
  • Steppers
  • Stepmill
  • Treadmills
  • Rowers
  • CyclePlus
  • Elliptical Trainers
  • Upperbody Ergometer (UBE)
  • NuSteps
  • Airdynes
  • Octane Lateral
Locker Rooms
  • Whirlpools
  • Steamrooms
  • Towels
  • Hair and body shampoo
Youth Services

Infant Room

We'll care for your infant, beginning at 8 weeks old, in our infant room seven days a week. The infant room includes a rocking chair, crib, swings, bouncer chairs, changing station, and age appropriate toys.

Nursery

Our nursery is open seven days a week for toddler aged children through children 7 years old. It is professionally supervised with ongoing activities.

Playland

Our playland is for children 3 to 10 years old who are completely potty-trained. It houses a curving tunnel, slide, and ball pit filled with multi-colored balls.

Playland hours:

  • Monday – Friday: 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Saturday – Sunday: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Youth Center

Our youth center is a special place just for older kids 7 to 14 years. It includes a gymnasium, television, computer workstations, Play Station 2, Wii, and a variety of board games.

Youth center hours*:

  • Monday - Friday: 3 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Saturday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sunday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

* The Youth Center will open at 8 a.m. on weekdays when the Roanoke County Schools are closed.

Additional Amenities & Member Benefits
Contact Us

Julie Moore
Senior Director of Operations

jmmoore@carilionclinic.org

 

Youssef Bouzidi
Senior Accountant

ybouzidi@carilionclinic.org

 

Ashlyn Gibson
Membership Services Manager

abgibson@carilionclinic.org

 

Sharon West
Senior Membership Representative

slwest@carilionclinic.org

 

Russ Gibson
Fitness and Aquatics Manager

rbgibson@carilionclinic.org

 

Roni Arnold
Group Exercise Manager

rlarnold@carilionclinic.org

 

Patrick Dunham
Wellness Clinical Programs Manager

pmdunham@carilionclinic.org

 

Jacob Harris
Wellness Events and Programs Manager

jlharris@carilionclinic.org

 

Chuck Ellis
Director of Property Maintenance

fcellis@carilionclinic.org

 

Josh Walker
Housekeeping Manager

jwalker2@carilionclinic.org

Images
Events

This location has no events at this time.

Memberships.

Try before you buy.

Sign up for a free trial and explore your Wellness options! No commitment, no charge.